Trampled Sun


Trampled Sun

Kyng, the Los Angeles based trio, hailing from LA and parts of Mexico, is as unique in spirit as their sound. Reminiscent at times of the metal and hard rock of the late 1970’s in style and musical collection, with a presentation that is totally heavy, classic and modern-day all at once, they are sure to refresh the Rock and Metal landscapes of today and tomorrow. As drummer Pepe Clarke Magaña puts it, “I think we’re doing stuff, or a combination of stuff that has been done before, in a way that has never been done before.” Their sound on Trampled Sun easily provokes the question, “Is that really just 3 guys?” The pipes on Eddie Veliz reminiscent of Cornell is his early days, the thunder brought by Pepe Clarke Magaña on the drums and the rolling rhythms brought by bassist Tony Castañeda have Kyng meant for great things.

  1. Falling Down
  2. Pushing & Pulling
  3. Trampled Sun
  4. Takes It Toll
  5. Trails In Veins
  6. I Don't Believe
  7. Bleed Easy
  8. Down On Me
  9. Porcelain
  10. Between The Blame
  11. The Roses
  12. The Beauty Of The End/Shorelines Pt. 1 & 2

ID: 132715 Catalog ID: 1794 SKU: KYNGTS0000-CD00 Created: 9/07/2011
Will not ship to: There are no restrictions.